Organization: Volunteers and Employees

LFHS 2014 Board-smlSome of the Board, Staff and Volunteers from 2014 (click to enlarge)

Board of Directors for 2014-2015


President: David Friendly
Past-President: Marilyn Keddy
Vice President: Louis Robitaille
Treasurer: Carl Martin
Secretary: Angela Churchill


Chris Anderson
Kelly Bent
Peter Glenister
Fern Jordan
Heather Joudrey
Donna Knickle
Julie Lohnes
Maggie Ostler
Deborah Watring-Ellis

Committee Chairs for 2014-2015

Billeting: Ruth Ann and John Whicher
Box Office: Julie Lohnes
Concessions: Maggie Ostler
Education: Mary Dillon & Louis Robitaille
Festival/Event (President Chair): David Friendly
Finance Committee (Treasurer Chair):
Folk Fiesta!: Louis Robitaille & Dina Alves
Food Vendors: Catherine Paget
Friends of Folk Harbour: Peter Glenister
Fundraising: Chris Heide
Greening: Charlene Morton
Hospitality: David John Lobb
Marketing: Deborah Watring-Ellis
Membership (Secretary Chair): Angela Churchill
Nominating: Marilyn Keddy
Personnel (Vice-President Chair): Louis Robitaille
Program: Louis Robitaille
Publicity: Lisa Purcell
Raffle: Lisa Purcell
Site: Scott Young
Transportation: James Hirtle & Mary Stocks
Volunteers: Donna Knickle
Website: Content: David Friendly
Youth: Angela Churchill & Claire Jaworski

Office Staff

General Manager: Chris Heide
Festival Logistics: TBA